Back to All Events

Pop-Up Library

Please join us for a family-friendly afternoon at our pop-up library featuring books that teach children (and adults!) about architecture and design. We'll have arts & crafts activities that encourage participants to observe, explore, and design together, lawn games, and other fun surprises!

The Pop-Up Library will visit the Park on:
Saturday, May 18 & Sunday, May 19; Saturday, June 15 & Sunday, June 16; Saturday July 20 & Sunday, July 21; Saturday, August 17 & Sunday, August 18; Saturday, September 21 & Sunday, September 22; Saturday, October 19 & Sunday, October 20.

ABOUT THE UNI PROJECT

The Uni Project is a nonprofit that brings learning opportunities to public space in New York City. Using custom-designed installations, the Uni Project pop ups in parks, plazas, and other public spaces to offer reading, drawing, and hands-on activities that let New Yorkers embrace the act of learning. The Uni Project partners with community organizations and city agencies, and we prioritize underserved locations.

Earlier Event: October 19
Pop-Up Library